It’s business time…episode 10,000

October 19, 2009 § 2 Comments

I have finally managed to settle on a design for my business cards..hoorah! I hastily decided to screen-print onto the back of some reject prints from a previous uni project and they have actually come out quite well. (I’m as surprised about this as anyone)

DSCN1020

The nice things about them is that they have been reused 3 times now, the original design was from printer’s rejects that i made into a collage, which was then made into a poster which is now on the back of my business cards….i wonder if I could use them again some how? A necktie for rodents perhaps?…I’m joking. I blame the fatigue of waiting for my 6.30am flight to Istanbul….I am going for the Grafist festival at Mimar Sinan University where they are running workshops all week with Phil Baines and some other European designers so I am expecting it to be quite intense. I feel I haven’t designed anything in about a decade..apart from my business cards of course.

DSCN1040

Speaking of ‘green’ things i saw a lecture by Futerra this morning at The School of Life and these were lovingly made by the programme assistant…they have little wind turbines on them, made me smile.

DSCN1034

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to It’s business time…episode 10,000

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s business time…episode 10,000 at kkkkatie's Blog.

meta